One-One Editorial Meeting

Develop your writing craft with mindful intention.

Send a single story or extract from a novel/novella/memoir (max 2,000 words) and receive in-depth developmental advice to help you take it to the next level.

We’ll meet on Zoom for 45 minutes to discuss your work and your craft. You'll receive written notes, an editorial meeting and the recording replay link afterwards.

Cost: £75

Book here


Why work with me?

As an indie publisher at my creative venture, Retreat West, which I started in 2012, from 2018-2023 I published 24 books. These were novels, memoirs, short fiction collections and anthologies. Retreat West Books won the 2020 Most Innovative Publisher Prize at the Saboteur Awards (shortlisted 2019) and many of the books I published were commended, listed and won awards too. In 2022, I launched the literary magazine, WestWord

Photo of Amanda Saint

I have been designing and teaching online creative writing courses, and live workshops, for many years and I’ve worked as an editor on hundreds of manuscripts. I’m passionate about helping writers get to the heart of their characters to create memorable narrators that really come alive for the reader. I also help writers who hate plotting to create story outlines that still allow them the freedom to discover as they write.

I’m also a writer myself and the author of two novels, As If I Were A River (2016), and Remember Tomorrow (2019), and a novella-in-flash, Pressure Drop (2024). My short stories have been widely published in journals and anthologies, listed and placed in many international prizes and were nominated for Best Small Fictions 2023. I’ve almost finished a flash fiction collection, and I’m now working on my third novel. I write The Tao of Storytelling too. 

So I bring experience of both sides of the publishing world to you and your words, as well as many years of experience and a real passion for writing stories of all kinds.

Book here